Auctions: Bidding Underway, New Auctions Starting, Previews & More

Don’t miss out on a great selection of auctions and sales that are in progress, being previewed and ending soon (Ending dates listed).  Auctions include:   Heritage Internet Only (Jan. 22), Just Collect (Jan. 22), Goodwin & Company (Jan. 25), Baggers’s Auctions (Jan. 26), Mile High Card Company (Jan. 26), Sirius Sports Cards (Jan. 26), Sterling Sports (Jan. 26), MEARS Auctions (Jan. 28), Schulte Auctions (Jan. 31), Grey Flannel Auctions (Feb. 1),Huggins & Scott Auctions (Feb. 2), Grey Flannel Auctions (Feb. 11), Lelands.com (Ebay Auctions), and Steiner Sports Auctions (Daily) . For the complete auction listings visit the “SCHEDULE” on Auction Report here. Highlights Include:

Heritage Auctions  latest Sunday Internet Sports Auction featuring 279 lots closes January 22, 2012 to initial bidding at 10 PM CT. On a lot-by-lot basis, starting at 10:00 PM CT, any person who has bid on the lot previously may continue to bid on that lot until there are no more bids for 30 minutes. For example, if you bid on a lot during Normal Bidding, you could participate during Extended Bidding for that lot, but not on lots you did not bid on previously. If a bid was placed at 10:15, the new end time for that lot would become 10:45. If no other bids were placed before 10:45, the lot would close. If you are the high bidder on a lot, changing your bid will not extend the bidding during the 30 Minute Ending phase (only a bid from another bidder will extend bidding).

Just Collect is offering over 500 +  new auctions running this week ending on Sunday January 15th.  It is a great selection of graded sports cards. See the full listings, linking to each category of items individually for your convenience.  Graded cards from football, baseball, hockey, basketball, non sports,  and more!

Welcome to Goodwin & Company’s Masterpieces and Uncommon Commons XXXVIII auction. This is the first of six auctions we have planned for 2012. We are excited about the collections and one of a kind items that we have planned for this upcoming year. The current auction is in progress and ends on January 25, 2012. Leading off our auction are two of the finest consignments that we have ever offered.

Baggers Auctions  current auction is scheduled for January 13 – January 26, 2012. Items include: 19th Century Cards, Caramel Cards, Tobacco Cards, Bakery Issues, Newspaper Issues, Exhibits, Postcards, Ice Cream Issues, Goudeys, Diamond Stars, Batter-Up, Play Balls and Double Play, Bowmans, Topps 1951 through 1959, and Topps Cards.  268 items of a wide range of graded cards and memorabilia. Visit our web site at www.baggersauctions.com to register and bid!

Mile High Card Co, one of the foremost auction houses in the hobby today, brings you hundreds of baseball, football, basketball, hockey and non-sport lots of the highest quality!Rare HOF Photo, Aaron Jersey and High-End Cards Lead Mile High’s January Auction.Our January 2012 Premium Auction is now open for bidding and ends on January 26, 2012. We are also currently accepting consignments for our April 2012 auction.

There are over 900 lots for auction that will end today,Thursday January 26 , 2011 at 11 PM EST using the 15 minute rule.This auction features many high grade and low pop cards for collectors to complete their sets from the 1950?s through the 1970?s. There are nice runs of  PSA 9?s and 10?s and much more! To view the auction and place your bids please visit  www.siriussportsauctions.com.

Sterling Sports Auctions January Auction is now live! Over 550 lots ending January 26, 2012.  Highlights include:  Lot #1: 1909-11 T206 Piedmont & Sweet Caporal Lot of 140 Different,  Lot #2: 1914 Baltimore News Cut Featuring Team Photo with Babe Ruth, Lot #8: 1954-55 Topps #8 Gordie Howe SGC 84,  Lot #7: 1954 Topps #128 Hank Aaron Rookie PSA 5, and more!

MEARS Auctions January Super Bowl Auction, our finest football sale, EVER.  MEARS Super Bowl Auction, January 20-28, 2012 – Featuring the Scott Waters Collection. Advanced football collectors will go crazy when they see the items included from the Scott Waters collection and our other valued consignors. Scott Waters was employed by the NFL from 1984-2000, and through a steady formation of friendships, built a collection with rock solid provenance that was obtained directly from the player or team.

Don’t miss out on some great vintage entertainment /sports memorabilia in this month’s Schulte’s on-line auction. Make sure to register and visit our web site at www.schulteauctions.com today to enjoy all of the auction items. You can also contact us by email at ContactUs@SchulteAuctions.com or by phone at (410) 350-6226.   Check it out – auction ends January 31, 2012 at 9:15pm EST! Check out all of the items of sports memorabilia, autographs, and more up for bid.

Huggins and Scott’s first Masterpiece Auction of 2012 begins on Monday January 23rd, 2012 at Noon eastern time. Bidding is available until Thursday night February 2nd with the 30-minute rule beginning at 11:00pm eastern time. The January auction features another amazing array of sports and non-sports items that caters to every level of collector and investor.

Welcome to Grey Flannel’s New Weekly Auction Platform! Bidding is now OPEN! Grey Flannel Auctions Weekly web auctions are a great alternative to our catalog auctions where you may find what you are looking for at the best price. Our inaugural weekly web auction (GFA WEEKLY WEB AUCTION #1) will close on January 18th, 2012 @ 9:00 pm EST or later.

Grey Flannel’s Feb 11th Winter Classic Auction is now available for preview!  Bidding will begin on January 20, 2012.  The 2012 Winter Classic Catalog Auction at the Babe Ruth Birthplace & Sports Legend Museum features 148 amazing items of sports memorabilia including Lot #1: 3/2/1962 Philadelphia Warriors vs. NY Knicks Official Scorer’s Score Sheet with Original Program and Press Ticket and much more! View E-catalog here.

Lelands.com continues to develop its eBay presence. Selling about 200 items a week, it is all fresh material from the many collections that come in every day. There are never any reserves and items start at a bargain hunters paradise $9.99. Some of the pieces we are offering this week include vintage autographs from the Albert Hopkins Collection.

SteinerSports.com is open 24 hours a day for all of your sports memorabilia needs. You can shop online for that perfect gift or just browse the store for the latest collectible of your favorite athletes. Steiner Sports on-line auctions are the place to find that rare one-of-a-kind collectible that no one else has. There are new items to bid on every day, and if you are lucky you might just get the deal of a lifetime.  Items from the NY Rangers Stanley Cup Championship season, New York Yankees memorabilia and autographs, New York Giants, and much more! New items up for bid daily!